Two new members join the GRC Board of Directors

Geothermal Resources Council announces new Board of Directors

The Geothermal Resources Council (GRC) is governed by a Board of Directors, elected by the general membership to 2-year terms. To provide continuity, an election is held every year. All GRC members are eligible for election to the Board of Directors.

The global GRC membership took part in the ballot in November, and the result was that two new members of the Board were elected: Kelly Blake and Elisabeth de Jong.

They join two other members who have been re-elected to the Board of Directors: Ann Robertson Tait and Josh Nordquist.

Will Pettitt, Executive Director of the GRC commented, "We congratulate the elected members of the Board on their success and welcome their talents and commitment. Our new board is 21 strong with 38% women. We continue to develop a diverse organization and strive for balanced gender representation. I look forward to working with the new Board on our transformative 2020 vision of increasing public awareness of geothermal energy across society."

Photos of the new Board of Directors can be seen on the GRC Website at

For more information:
Geothermal Resources Council

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

© 2020

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber