Job Offers

"Tweeting Growers"

Top 5 -yesterday

Top 5 -last week

Top 5 -last month

Last chance to book for the AIPH International Grower of the Year Awards 2020

Who will succeed Gediflora as AIPH IGOTY in 2020?

In 2019, Gediflora, Belgium has been awarded the accolade of International Grower of the Year (IGOTY) 2019 by the International Association of Horticultural Producers (AIPH). But who will succeed them in 2020? This week is the last week to book the tickets for the event as the ticket bookings website officially closes at midnight (GMT) on Monday 20 January 2020.

The team of Gediflora with the award. Click here for an impression of last year's edition.

The IGOTY Awards will be held on the evening of Tuesday 28 January 2020 at the IPM Fairground in Essen, Germany. It will be the 11th IGOTY Awards ceremony celebrating best practice and rewarding excellence in ornamental production.

The awards event consists of a cocktail reception, gala dinner and award ceremony – a wonderful evening for celebration and entertainment.

The event ticket price also includes admission to IPM Essen – the industry’s largest international trade fair for horticulture.

The IGOTY Awards 2020 will showcase in the following four categories: cut flowers and bulbs, finished plants and trees, young plants and sustainability. One category winner will be crowned overall AIPH International Grower of the Year 2020 and will receive the ‘Gold Rose’ – the most coveted prize of this event.

The IGOTY 2020 jury is a panel of six internationally renowned industry experts, who after assembling shortlisted ten finalists from China, Ecuador, Israel, Kenya, the Netherlands, South Africa and the UK. The winners will be announced live on the evening.

The IGOTY Awards 2020 Finalists are:
• Anthura, the Netherlands
• BellaRosa, Ecuador
• Citrina, the Netherlands
• Danziger Guatemala, Israel
• Hangzhou Huazhiyun Agricultural Investment Co. Ltd. China
• Hasfarm Holdings, Hong Kong, China
• Kernock Park Plants, UK
• LVG Plants (Pty) Ltd. South Africa
• Miao Fu Holdings Co. Ltd, China
• Oserian Development Company Ltd, Kenya

Proudly supporting the AIPH IGOTY Awards are Headline sponsor Royal FloraHolland, venue sponsor IPM Essen, founding partner FloraCulture International and further sponsors Dutch Flower Group, PERA, Poppelman, Flormart 2020, GreenTech 2020, Flowers Expo Moscow 2020 and Hatay Expo 2021.

Tickets for the gala dinner cost €225 + VAT per person and €205 + VAT per person for groups of ten. To book your tickets before the deadline visit

For more information:


Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

© 2020

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber