UK: Virtual New Plant Award winners to be announced June 17

The HTA received 48 entries for the Virtual New Plant Awards 2020. The Awards would normally have been held next week during the National Plant Show, but following cancellation of the Show, it was decided that the Plant Awards would be held as a ‘virtual’ online event this year. Entries have been verified and cross checked against the Joy of Plants’ database to verify their ‘newness’ and judging is now underway. Judges this year are:

  • Matthew Biggs -  TV & radio gardening personality, garden writer
  • Tamsin Westhorpe -  Horticultural Journalist & Gardener, Joint Chair Garden Media Guild 
  • Ian Hodgson - Garden writer, editor, consumer magazines
  • Jonathan Savage – General Manager, Scotsdales  Garden Centres
  • Lesley Watson – Director of New Hopetoun Gardens

Bronze, Silver, Gold and Best in Category winners will be announced in each of the five categories and Overall Winner next Wednesday 17 June. ‘Virtual Visitors’ will also have the opportunity to select their Overall Winner from a shortlist chosen by the judges.

The Overall Winner of both the judges award and the virtual visitor vote will receive a trophy courtesy of Floramedia.

For more information
Horticultural Trades Association
Horticulture House
19 High Street
West Berkshire
T: +44 (0)118 930 3132
Fax: +44 (0)118 932 3453
NGGV: +44 (0)118 930 2092

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

© 2020

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber