American Academy of Floriculture to induct five honorees

The Society of American Florists will honor five professionals with induction into the American Academy of Floriculture (AAF) during the Stars of the Industry Awards Dinner on Sept. 24 at SAF Maui 2016, the association’s 132nd Annual Convention at the Ritz-Carlton Kapalua.

The 2016 AAF inductees are:
  • Susan Klein, AAF, of Klein’s Floral and Greenhouses in Madison, Wisconsin
  • Nikki Lemler, AAF, of Welke’s Milwaukee Florist in Milwaukee, Wisconsin
  • Michael R. Pugh, AAF, of Pugh’s Flowers in Memphis, Tennessee
  • Kaitlin Radebaugh, AAF, of Radebaugh Florist & Greenhouses in Towson, Maryland
  • Cathy Reifschneider, AAF, of Teleflora, Inc., in Phoenix, Arizona

AAF members have earned the prestigious rank by committing their time and energy to both the floral industry and their local communities. AAF members are vetted for volunteering and leadership service to the industry and their communities, and each application must be submitted with several letters of recommendation from local community professionals and peers in the industry.

“The Academy’s stringent requirements make AAF an achievement recognized throughout the floral industry,” said SAF Awards Committee Chairman David Gaul, AAF, of DWF Wholesale Florist in Denver, Colorado.

An overview of each inductee’s accomplishments can be viewed here.

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber