"Tweeting Growers"

Top 5 - yesterday

Top 5 - last week

Top 5 - last month

Wim Hazelaar Trophy participants announced

On November 8th and 9th 12 participants will compete at the IFTF for the Wim Hazelaar Trophy. This year participants from several countries will take part in the competition. They come from Denmark, Norway, Croatia, Spain, Japan, Australia and the Netherlands.

The participants of 2017 are: André Botterli Trätnes (NO); Katharina Albrechtsen (DK); Elise Rosen (AU); Yoko Misumi (JP); Ani Poklepovic (Croatië); Eliezer Santana Martin (SP); Nely de Bruin (NL); Maarten van der Waal (NL); Daniëlle Adema (NL); Esther Wijngaarden (NL); Klaas Dijkstra (NL); Roos van Unen (NL). More information about each person can be found at Facebook Wim Hazelaar Trophy.

The competition will be between the teacher and assistant florist, the freelancer and the shop owner and vice versa. The 12 participants will make 7 assignments with products the organization selected for them. Every assignment will have a minimum of requirements to meet.

The competition is held at the IFTF in Vijfhuizen and is open to all visitors of the exhibition. It is possible to have a close look at the participants working on their assignments. The assignment made by the participants are shown on the floor of World of Flowers. On Thursday November 9th the jury will announce the winner of this year. Karin Pasman, winner of the Wim Hazelaar Trophy 2016 will give the trophy (sponsored by Mobach Keramiek) to the winner of 2017. The winner also receives € 250 given by Smithers Oasis and Bloomtube offers a demonstration at their Bloomtube channel.

For more information:

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber

You are using software which is blocking our advertisements (adblocker).

As we provide the news for free, we are relying on revenues from our banners. So please disable your adblocker and reload the page to continue using this site.

Click here for a guide on disabling your adblocker.