Royal FloraHolland:

Three new Members’ Council candidates selected

In order to ensure a new inflow into Royal FloraHolland’s Members' Council in 2020, the Nomination Committee nominated Gerrit-Jan Vermöhlen, Marco Keysers and Steef Meeuwisse for appointment as Members' Council members.

In addition, six Members' Council members will be nominated for reappointment. The Members' Council election will run from 2 to 12 December. In this period, all members can vote.

Following a careful selection process, the Nomination Committee has selected three new candidates. They will be nominated for appointment as Members' Council members as from 1 January 2020. The candidates are:

  • Gerrit-Jan Vermöhlen - flowers - Germany
  • Marco Keysers - plants - Germany
  • Steef Meewisse - flowers - The Netherlands, Oostland region

According to the Resignation Schedule, six Members' Council members are eligible for re-election for a further four years. These are: Arend Vreugdenhil, Arnoud van der Knaap, Carlo Elia, Evert van Helvoort, Peter Smak and Peter Varekamp.

Two Members' Council members are resigning voluntarily as from 1 January 2020. They are: Jay Williams and Sjaak Buijs.

Read more at Royal FloraHolland

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber