"Tweeting Growers"

Top 5 - yesterday

Top 5 - last week

Top 5 - last month

Jury announced for the AIPH International Grower of the Year Awards

Six ornamental horticulture experts have been selected to sit on the jury for the AIPH International Grower of the Year (IGOTY) Awards 2022.

The awards are organized by the International Association of Horticultural Producers (AIPH) and recognize the ‘best of the best’ in ornamentals production. The award ceremony will be held in January 2022 alongside IPM Essen in Germany, the industry’s largest international trade fair.

The esteemed international judging panel is chaired by Mr. Tim Edwards, Vice President of AIPH and Chairman of Boningale Nurseries (UK). Jury members are Mr. Jan-Dieter Bruns, Managing Director of Bruns Pflanzen and President of the European Nursery Stock Association (ENA) (Germany); Mr. André van Kruijsens, CEO of Plantion (Netherlands); Mr. Poul Graff, CEO of Graff Breeding A/S (Denmark); Mr. Augusto Solano, President of industry body Asocolflores (Colombia); and Mr. Hiroshi Sakata, President of the Japan Home Garden Association (Japan).

AIPH welcomes entries from around the world. The IGOTY Awards celebrate best practices in five categories; finished plants and trees, young plants, cut flowers and bulbs, sustainability, and inspiring business. Within each category bronze, silver, and gold awards can be won. From among these categories, only one winner will be crowned the ‘AIPH International Grower of the Year 2022’ and receive the ‘Gold Rose’ – the industry’s most coveted prize.

Candidates can enter the IGOTY Awards 2022 online and entry closes on Friday 10th September 2021. For more information, please visit

For more information:

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber

You are using software which is blocking our advertisements (adblocker).

As we provide the news for free, we are relying on revenues from our banners. So please disable your adblocker and reload the page to continue using this site.

Click here for a guide on disabling your adblocker.