Job Offers

"Tweeting Growers"

Top 5 -yesterday

Top 5 -last week

Top 5 -last month

UK: ‘Garden Centres of Excellence’ winners announced at conference

The winners of the Garden Centre Association's most prestigious awards, including the Garden Centres of Excellence, were announced at the annual GCA conference recently.

The awards ceremony took place at the Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel.

The full list of winners announced on Tuesday, January 28 were:

Garden Centres of Excellence – 11 winners as two centres tied in 10th place (below is in alphabetical order not order of inspection scores):

  1. Aylett Nurseries
  2. Barton Grange Garden Centre
  3. Bents Garden & Home
  4. Cowell’s Garden Centre
  5. East Bridgford Garden Centre
  6. Fron Goch Garden Centre
  7. Perrywood Garden Centre Tiptree
  8. Simpsons Garden Centre
  9. Stewarts Garden Centre – Christchurch
  10. The Old Railway Line Garden Centre
  11. Webbs of Wychbold.

  • Associate of the Year: Farplants
  • The Worrall Cup: Squires Garden Centres
  • Garden Centre of the Year: Fron Goch Garden Centre
  • Destination Garden Centre of the Year: Barton Grange Garden Centre
For more information:
Garden Centre Association
01244 952170

Publication date:

Receive the daily newsletter in your email for free | Click here

Other news in this sector:

© 2021

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber