Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber

You are using software which is blocking our advertisements (adblocker).

As we provide the news for free, we are relying on revenues from our banners. So please disable your adblocker and reload the page to continue using this site.

Click here for a guide on disabling your adblocker.

Sign up for our daily Newsletter and stay up to date with all the latest news!

Subscribe I am already a subscriber
February 18

Application period for the AmericanHort board of directors nominations is now open

The AmericanHort Board of Directors is pleased to announce the application period for the 2022 board of director nominations is now open. Applications will be accepted until February 18, 2022 from AmericanHort members interested in being nominated for the AmericanHort board of directors’ election. The application for nomination is available at and elections will take place over four weeks beginning in March.

“We welcome industry members who will help us strategically meet industry needs now and for years to come,” explains Ken Fisher, CEO & President of AmericanHort. “We appreciate those who have served in this volunteer capacity helping to make AmericanHort the organization we are today.” The organization supports more than 16,500 members and affiliated businesses including breeders, greenhouse and nursery growers, garden retailers, distributors, interior and exterior landscape professionals, florists, students, educators, researchers, manufacturers, and all of those who are part of the industry market chain.

“I am proud of the work the association does to support and lead our industry forward,” said Cole Mangum, board chairman, “and serving on the AmericanHort board of directors is a rewarding way to give back to the industry and make a positive impact.”

The nominating committee includes Cole Mangum of Bell Nursery USA LLC who serves as board chairman; Jon Reelhorn, Belmont Nursery, board vice chairman; Tom Hughes, Hughes Nursery and Landscape, immediate past chairman; and J. Harvey Cotten Jr., board treasurer.

Current board of directors’ members are Gerry Docksteader, Advanced Horticultural Solutions; Mike Gooder, Plantpeddlar; Joe Hobson, Midwest Trading Horticultural Supplies Inc; Rob Lando, AgriNomix; Amy Morris, N. G. Heimos Greenhouses; Steve Mostardi, Mostardi Nursery; Lyndsi Oestmann, Loma Vista Nursery; Ed Overdevest, Overdevest Nurseries LP; and Jonathan Saperstein, Everde Growers.

New board members will be announced in the spring and will officially join the board at the association state of the industry keynote held on Sunday July 17, at Cultivate’22, the industry’s premier trade show and conference held in Columbus, OH and hosted by AmericanHort.

For more information
Publication date: